Infinite Menus, Copyright 2006, OpenCube Inc. All Rights Reserved.


Power 96.5 News




Destiny's Child have reunited. In a week of surprise comebacks, their thunder might have been slightly stolen by David Bowie's return, but to R&B fans the announcement that was posted on Beyoncé Knowles' website earlier this afternoon was no less exciting. "I am so proud to announce the first original Destiny's Child music in eight years!" she wrote. It's actually only one new song, called Nuclear and produced by Pharrell Williams and co-written by him and Michelle Williams, which will appear on the Love Songs compilation, which Amazon lists as having a 29 January release date. The cover shows the three members who comprised Destiny's Child last time out – Kelly Rowland and Michelle Williams joining Knowles – to be present and correct. Destiny's Child have been silent since their fifth album, Destiny Fulfilled, was released in November 2004, since when Knowles has concentrated on her solo career, which has rather overshadowed those of Rowland and Williams. While Knowles has been booked to perform at both of Barack Obama's inauguration balls, Rowland has been a judge on The X Factor and Williams has appeared in the London production of Chicago. In their first spell together, Destiny's Child were one of the world's most successful R&B groups, creating groundbreaking tracks such as Bootylicious, Survivor, Say My Name and Bills, Bills, Bills. They were also a huge concert attraction, headlining such unlikely gigs as Finsbury Park in London, normally more closely associated with boozy crowds of middle-aged men watching Madness, Bob Dylan or New Order.


(source: The Guardian)

Rickey Smiley
Rickey Smiley
6:00am - 10:00am
Rickey Smiley Morning Show
Make A Request
My Profile

1. Nicki Minaj - Truffle Butter f/ Drake & Lil Wayne


2. Rae Sremmurd- Throw Sum Mo f/ Nicki Minaj & Young Thug


3. The Weeknd - Earned It


4. Nicki Minaj - Feeling Myself f/ Beyonce


5. Ludacris- Good Lovin' f/ Miguel


6. J. Cole  - Apparently


7. Mark Ronson-  Uptown Funk f/ Bruno Mars


8. Fetty Wap - Trap Queen


9. Chris Brown & Tyga - Ayo


10. Beyonce - 7/11




LinkedUpRadio Envisionwise Web Services